My users need to confirm their email accounts after registration. How do I disable that?

For some reason you may want your users to be able to login right after registering with your auction site (without confirming their email address). To do that, visit your Admin Panel, make your pointer click on the User icon (the 3rd from the bottom) and click User Settings.


In the panel that will appear, uncheck the third option, which is Users need to validate their account.



Click the Save changes button. Now users are able to access your site immediately after registration, without the need to confirm their email address.
  • 4 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I manage listings on the auction site?

To manage listings on your auction site, open your Admin Panel, make you pointer click on the...

How do I change the slogan/tagline and phone number in the header?

You will probably want to change the default phone number provided in the top right corner of...

How do I set up fees for posting an auction?

You may want to charge users for using your website to post auctions. To do that, visit your...

How do I change my website's logo?

If you want to change your website's logo, you should follow these steps: Login to the Admin...

How can I change the content of the four small ads below the navigation bar?

You may choose to change the default ads text. The default ones are: To change these ads, make...