How do I disable all users from accessing my auction site? (Maintenance mode)

You may want to disable access to your website to all users (for example when you are changing important pages on your auction site). To do this, you should enable Maintenance mode. Make your pointer click on the second icon from the bottom in Admin Panel and click Maintenance mode.



Click the Enable maintenance mode button.




From now on, users won't be able to access your site. To turn the maintenance mode off, go back to the same panel and click the same button which will now show the text Disable maintenance mode.
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

I ordered a new site. What should I do first?

Create auctionsTo create auctions log in at the general user part of your website at...

How do I manage listings on the auction site?

To manage listings on your auction site, open your Admin Panel, make you pointer click on the...

How do I change the slogan/tagline and phone number in the header?

You will probably want to change the default phone number provided in the top right corner of...

How do I set up fees for posting an auction?

You may want to charge users for using your website to post auctions. To do that, visit your...

How do I change my website's logo?

If you want to change your website's logo, you should follow these steps: Login to the Admin...